lesnowp.blogg.se

Empire total war grenadiers
Empire total war grenadiers






empire total war grenadiers

Can he defeat them and liberate Saxony? Well this is Total War and ai is in charge of the Prussians so the answer may be quite obvious, but I hope you will enjoy watching this battle anyway. In his way are the Prussian armies of Otto Steinheim and Leopold von Anhalt-Dessau. This is the time I like to recruit the special units from the expansion packs but I don’t always use them in battle, some are just to prance around in my glorious capital.The Austrian army under Ludwig von Baden-Baden Marches to Dresden to liberate the Saxon Electorate from its occupation by the Prussians. You kinda have to recruit 125 units to keep up with the enemy and you better get some real good cavalry so you can do some real damage. Now you can start recruiting different units.

empire total war grenadiers

Later in the game you have a great economy, you’ve taken out some countries that were in your way, got a few universities so you can resurge fast and you got lots of good infantry that have all seen battle. And that is how you pay for so many units. This gives you the chance to resurge things that make your economy the best one around. This means you don’t need to resurge anything related to canons, don’t resurge half of the things that have to do with infantry, and just resurge what you need concerning naval technology. I almost never use canons in the beginning of the campaign. So I use basic cavalry, the first ones you can recruit, 4 units in an army. This takes a lot of units so I need to keep it cheap. If you have a lot of different units it's harder to merge and still have an army with many units containing the maximum number of soldiers.

empire total war grenadiers

You need to keep units in cities you just conquered so this is not to bad anyway. The units that need the two turns to "heal" stay behind. So after I merge the units I send the army that is ready to fight on its way. I always send in three or four armies when I need to take down an enemy fast. I keep it as simple as I can, just 2 different types of units, that way I can keep individual unit strength up by merging units after a battle.








Empire total war grenadiers